Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Los Dos Potrillos. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

C about 17 hours ago

#19 Burrito Los Dos Potrillos

Always excellent food. I'm sure everything on the menu is delicious, but I always get the same thing #19 because it is amazing!

Diane about 18 hours ago

Horchata

Our fave!

Leah about 20 hours ago

Ceviche*

My favorite. Best ceviche out there!

Alexa 1 day ago

Four Street Tacos

I love love love this restaurant! It is truly a favorite of mine and my husband loves it as well. We feel we always have a great experience here and the food is amazing, no matter what we order. The staff is awesome and very attentive! We recommend this place to all our family and friends if they need their Mexican food fix. Thank you for such a great place to eat!

Kjbbum83 2 days ago

#25 Fajitas

Absolutely delicious as always!! Fast service. Good food. Delicious margaritas!

Rnor1 2 days ago

#10 Cheese Enchilada, Chile Relleno, Beef and Bean Burrito

The #10 is my favorite.. Always great!!!

Delilahrockcity 3 days ago

#10B Creakfast Comal*

Very good food my husband loved it salsa is fantastic,

Christopher 3 days ago

#25 Fajitas (your choice of meat)

The fajitas are fantastic! We are always looking for great authentic Mexican food and we found it! This is a our go to when in the mood for good food. The guacamole is great also!

Klpacheco 4 days ago

Parrillada Familiar

This was awesome! I have hungry boys so next time I think I will order 2!!!!

Cherylaskay 4 days ago

#48 Guisado

This is one of my all-time favorite meals. It is AMAZING! I often order it with double the beans and no rice and always with chicken and corn tortillas. (I love their refried beans.) The dish is a bit spicy since it has the jalapenos, but when I'm not in the mood for the spice, I just have them hold the jalapenos. There is so much flavor. I order this at least half the time we eat at or order take-out from Los Dos. Try it - you won't be disappointed

Jeff 4 days ago

#1 Two Chicken Burritos

Los Dos Portrillos is our "go to" place for all our family members from out of town, and my own family goes there at least once a week. I'm so glad that they are near my home in Highlands Ranch. The staff there are always professional and courteous. My favorite is the No. 1 (Two Chicken Burritos). I've tried many items on the menu and they are all delicious. Oh, and the House Margaritas, what a way to top off a great meal. Thank you, Los Dos!

Chatterbox4 4 days ago

#28 Tacos al Carbon

Love this! Many, many times I've ordered the Steak Tacos al Carbon. Tender pieces of steak sautéed with onions and tomatoes, served on three soft tortillas. It comes with 1/4 an avocado and pico de gallo. Soooo good! We usually get the Chile Relleno Nachos, too! Every time we get Mexican food from a different restaurant, we compare it to Los Dos and say there's just no point in going anywhere else. Haha! Los Dos is awesome!!

Harveymw 5 days ago

#31 Carne Adobada Pork

I love this dish.

Asaroso 5 days ago

Fiesta Nachos

We have been coming to Los Dos for over 7 years and it is the best Mexican Restaurant we've ever tried in the Denver Area!!

Mary 5 days ago

#25 Fajitas (your choice of meat)

The steak was so tender, highly recommend!!

Williamlove2008 5 days ago

Cheese Quesadilla

Always great!

Golito102u 5 days ago

#42 Four Taquitos

Great food as always! The curb side pick up fast and we'll organized!! Love it!!!

Klaw1089 5 days ago

#27 Carnitas

These carnitas are by far the juiciewt and moat flavorful carnktas i have had in colorado. I highly recommend this place. I just wish they would serve them more often.

Dicia 5 days ago

#60 Monterey Chicken

My favorite menu item. I don't know how they seasoned the chicken but it's out of this world! The blending of sauces and vegetables are outstanding and are worthy to be served to royalty!

Anne 6 days ago

#10 Cheese Enchilada, Chile Relleno, Beef and Bean Burrito

We had a bunch of other items, too, and the ENTIRE family agreed that this was the BEST Mexican food we have EVER had!! My only regret is that it has taken us this long to finally check it out!! Los Dos Potrillos is now our GO-TO Mexican restaurant.....YUMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!

Abbdavis about 18 hours ago

#20 Chile Relleno Plate

Sometimes I literally dream about their Chilli Rellenos --- Ask for them Extra Crispy! Our whole family loves this place!

D about 19 hours ago

Two Carne Asada Burritos

Lots of delicious Mexican food at affordable prices

Shelly 1 day ago

Molcajete

Our waitress had suggested this and it has now become a favorite for my husband and I. My husband refers to it as a Mexican poo poo platter! 😂

Jnunez2206 2 days ago

Los Dos Cali Burrito

Decided to try something new and it did not disappoint! The side of street taco salsa had good flavor and a nice kick to it.

Alierle02 2 days ago

Queso Dip

The best queso dip and chips anywhere! We love it and get it every time. Our 3 year old is a queso maniac and basically only has this for her dinner!

Karenoutlaw65 3 days ago

#51 Los Dos Potrillos Enchiladas

LD is the place every timw! I know what to expect and they never disappoint in their service and flavor in food! So glad to be able to support a restaurant that makes their customers and community a priority. In times of uncertainty. there's nothing more comforting the food you can count on and business owners (and their staff) that take care of you and feed you like family!

Jordan 3 days ago

#20 Chile Relleno Plate

Los Dos Potrillos has the best mexican food in the area! The crispy chile rellenos are AMAZING, especially topped with green chili. 100% recommend.

Cfichter6 4 days ago

#19 Burrito Los Dos Potrillos

This is my favorite menu item and I can't say enough great things about los Dos! The food is so great along with the service. I highly recommend!

Mary 4 days ago

Los Dos Cali Burrito

This is my new favorite food item. I had it last night and trying to convince my husband to get it again!

Garrett 4 days ago

#25 Fajitas (your choice of meat)

Los Dos is the best Mexican food around! Their fajitas are top notch, as are the skinny margs. Never had a bad meal there - everything else we've tried has been great too. Great chips and salsa. Our go-to in the area.

Melanie 4 days ago

#58 Menudo

I have tried many different dishes here they are all fantastic. This is my families favorite restaurant it has even been the graduation lunch for the past 2 years for our sons and out of town guests we love it and so do they.. Excellent food, staff and restaurant . We have tried other locations but nothing compares to this location we will continue to go here and when we can't go in we just order to go

Wendi 4 days ago

#28 Tacos al Carbon

Best quality meat and taste! I loved it and would order over and over again!

Shahenry89 5 days ago

#26 Chimichanga

Best spot in town hand down! I can eat and drink here on a weekly basis. 17th Anniversary margarita is dangerously good 😋 I highly recommend eating here. I've eaten at all their locations and everything taste exactly the same!!!

Marcia K. 5 days ago

#15 Two Chile Rellenos, Taco, Beans, & Rice

One of our favorite dishes is actually an appetizer its the Chili Rellano Nacho's. Rellanos are the best. My favorite dish is Steak Street Tacos...Margaritas aren't bad either, yummmm

Pen9062 5 days ago

#13 Chicken Enchilada, Chile Relleno, Taco, Beans, & Rice

This is my go to meal at Los Dos! Love the Chili Relleno with the chicken enchilada. Best I've ever had. The service here is always exceptional. They're always on top of it and the food comes out fast despite how busy they might be. Definitely our go to Mexican restaurant in the Denver area.

Leckelberry 5 days ago

Molcajete

Omg!! Where to begin!! Absolutely mouth watering!! Molcajete is one of my favorite dishes here, but the carnitas tacos i love to get Friday thru Sunday and the AWARD WINNING barbacoa tacos i get Monday thru Thursday. 4:00 is margarita o'clock. THE BOMB!! I cant wait to vome have dinner here agsin, but until then will continue to do curbside pick up because i am addicted to LOS DOS POTRILLIOS ❤❤❤

Jkt27 5 days ago

#27 Carnitas

You have been our favorite Mexican restaurant in CO for YEARS! I personally usually alternate between the Carnitas and the chicken chile relleno - both things I can't make as good at home! Your margaritas, chips, salsa, tacos are all consistent and served efficiently and with a smile! Your wait times are always shorter than they say and we know it will be worth the wait anyway!

Chellebonnette 5 days ago

#19 Burrito Los Dos Potrillos

Ordered Queso as well of course! By far the BEST Mexican dishes in Colorado!!! The service is always spectacular and although always busy, we get in right away. I can't love them enough!!!

Skkenealy 5 days ago

#23 Mexican Hamburger

Generously smothered in the tastiest chili verde you'll find in Colorado! This satisfying meal consists of two large patties of choice beef, refried beans and rice (I love my rice on the side, and the amazing chefs are happy to accommodate!) all wrapped up in a soft freshly made flour tortilla and abundantly smothered with green chili (as only Los Dos knows how to make!) Ample cheese tops this mouth watering platter along with shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes! Must be enjoyed with a Margarita or dos!! You'll love it!!

Anne 6 days ago

Chile Relleno Nachos

INCREDIBLE!!!! Side of sour cream and I am in heaven!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA